Daily Thanks – 7/24/2009


Today I’m thankful that…

  • Michelle woke me up at 5:50 a.m. to hold baby Jude while she went back to bed.
  • Elsa woke up at 6:20 and Collin woke up at 6:30, both too excited to sleep because they have a new brother.
  • Baby Jude went to sleep while I rocked him in the chair and slept 3 hours.
  • Elsa joined us in the chair about 8:00 a.m. and feel back to sleep.IMG_6574
  • I fell asleep with the kids and Michelle snapped a few funny pictures of us snoozing about 9:00 when she got back up.
  • I have good farm fresh eggs from Big Sam, the Amish farmer, that I had for breakfast.
  • Collin wanted to build a bell to hang from a rope on his fort in the back yard and that he decided to build the bell out of wood.
  • I had a great cup of PG Tips hot tea with cream and sugar.
  • Jean stopped by to bring us food that Sue sent in from Bible Camp because she loves our kids: chicken-n-dumplins for Elsa and biscuits-n-gravy for Collin.
  • Collin, Elsa and I went to run errands and Suzanne & Elizabeth Patton, down at Ace Hardware, helped us pick models to build.
  • Jean brought us a plant for our backyard.
  • I took photos of Collin and Elsa being silly on the new Slip-N-Slide.
  • Nanny brought us chicken and homemade mashed potatoes for dinner.
  • Kortni came back to help around the house again tonight. She did dishes and laundry. She’s a good girl!
  • We’re finishing the day relaxing and watching Sponge Bob and next Food Network.

Join me in Daily Thanks by leaving your thanks in the comment box below!

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Thanks

3 responses to “Daily Thanks – 7/24/2009

  1. Kortni

    You know I’m not just coming to be “helpful”………I can’t resist the new little peanut!

  2. Kortni

    btw……the picture is priceless! It screams sleepy family with new baby!

  3. Suzanne

    Hey Gary! Thanks for the plug. Sounds like you are triplely blessed!

Leave a Reply

