Daily Thanks – 7/23/2009


Today I’m thankful that…

  • I woke up for the first time as a father of three kids.
  • I was amused at McDonalds this morning when they had me pull forward through the drive-thru lane to the waiting spot because they were holding on my Egg McMuffin. Did they not see breakfast coming?! But I got a good chuckle out of it.
  • When I was driving to the hospital this morning, I scared Cal and Cam Cooper by honking at them.
  • Michelle was dressed and walking the hallway at the hospital. She’s tough.
  • Dr. Scherschel was there for me to thank again.
  • Jude had a good first night and might be my first ‘good sleeper’ child.
  • We left the hospital just after lunch after only being there about 28 hours. Michelle is tough.
  • Jehovah God delivered us through another delivery.
  • I got to see all three kids strapped in their car seats side-by-side for the first time.
  • We have a mini-van.
  • Michelle and Jude had good naps today.
  • Elsa and I got to look at pictures together.
  • Collin and I played a game together.
  • I’m teaching Collin and Elsa to sing along with the Beatles. Hey Jude!
  • Kortni brought dinner for us and then cleaned up.
  • The modern marvels of Facebook and blogs help us share our lives easily with people far away.
  • I got to lay in bed to read to Collin and Elsa.
  • Breastfeeding is so much easier than bottle feeding. It’s very convenient for dads!
  • I’m relaxing in my chair now and was holding my new son until he cried for milk.

Join me in Daily Thanks by leaving your thanks in the comment box below!

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Thanks

2 responses to “Daily Thanks – 7/23/2009

  1. Anthony Parker

    Congratulations, brother! I’m thrilled for you and your family. On the earlier post, I loved the comment, “Breastfeeding is so much easier than bottle feeding. It’s very convenient for dads!” I discovered the truth of that statement on our 2nd, who was adopted, and therefore, bottle-fed. Much harder on dad!

Leave a Reply

