Daily Thanks – 7/21/2009


Today I’m thankful that…

  • My day started in the company of two healthy, albeit crazy, children
  • My wife and unborn child were both happy and kicking this morning
  • Any hour now our 3rd child will be born
  • I got to work at home this morning
  • Kortni and Owen came to visit
  • I got to pull weeds in my garden and flower bed
  • Many of the people I love are at Bible Camp sharing their love with the children
  • Collin has taken an interest in hammer and nails and made an alien spacecraft from two pieces of mulch and two nails
  • Elsa helped me garden
  • Matthew and Kortni love us enough that they kept the kids while we went to the baby doctor
  • Dr. Scherschel is a good, Godly man that we trust as a physician
  • Big Sam, the Amish farmer, has good tomatoes
  • Steak on the grill and family at the table
  • My kids are safe at Grammy and Pappy’s tonight

Add your daily thanks in the comments below!

9 Comments

Filed under Daily Thanks

9 responses to “Daily Thanks – 7/21/2009

  1. Nater

    Today i’m thankful that….
    I finally didn’t see Michael Jackson on the news
    I got to spend some quality “family time” with my parents with a great bored game-SORRY
    I found out that my great aunts brain surgery went very well and she’ll be home next week
    I packed the truck and car with everything needed for college!
    I woke up on the right side of the bed.

  2. Nate! Thanks for chiming in!

  3. DeAnne

    Today I am thankful:
    that Emma’s foot will be okay.
    that Grace got a job.
    that my kids are healthy.
    for my hubby.
    that my parents are healthy.
    for a home.
    for my friends.
    that I have a job.
    for the improvement in my mother-in-laws health.
    for second chances.

  4. I am thankful….

    -My Daughter is now potty trained πŸ˜€

    -That my family is my favorite thing in the world

    -That I don’t stress about the rain

    – I’d rather sit & read a book than watch Tv

    -That I get to do Twitter,web updating,blogging for actual work purposes now… πŸ™‚

  5. Rachel Ravellette

    Today I’m thankful…
    … because people like you, Gary Spear, remind me of how much I have to be thankful for, even when I’m overwhelmed with hurts. Grace, peace, and love to you (and your newly expanded family!) in our Lord Jesus Christ.

  6. Thanks to all of you friends of mine who commented today! It’s great to hear from you and to know you’re out there thinking also!

  7. Manda Jo

    Today, God Has blessed me richly.
    I am thankful for:

    ~my Handsome Son, who thinks I am the world.
    ~watching said son learn more every second, absorbing all of Gods creation and taking it in.
    ~a clean house, for once
    ~a chance to finally have a weekend away with my dear husband to celebrate his birthday for the first time since we married.
    ~the ability to be a stay at home mom, and not miss a thing with my baby boy.
    ~the chance to create life and love again
    ~friends who truely understand that i’m not perfect, and love me for that.
    ~playtime with Dayson and “Pingy” the Penguin.
    ~A loving, forgiving and understanding God, who is patient with me as I grow.

Leave a Reply

